They’re Not Illegals, But Invaders

I’ve heard talk recently about some people wanting to stop using the word “illegal” when referring to foreigners who are in the U.S. in violation of our laws.  I actually agree…I also think we SHOULD stop using the word “illegal” to refer to them.  After all, I wouldn’t call someone who broke into my house an “illegal guest”!  I think we should start referring to illegal immigrants as simply “invaders”.

The government doesn’t have the right to tell us who we are to allow into our home…and in this case, America is our home.  WE THE PEOPLE are the owners of this “home”, not the government.  In fact, the government is supposed to be the security system that we owners use to protect ourselves from all potential threats, including any invaders.  Government is simply the proverbial gun we stick in the face of anyone who tries to break in, and force them back out, either backpedaling under their own power or carried out in a body bag.  No, of course I don’t want to have to use that gun (or any gun) to protect myself/my family/my possessions/my home, but it’s the invader who forces that action, not the homeowner.

–first written on 6 May 2013

Leave a Reply

